Disco is here to enhance your privacy. By default, a credential that you receive is encrypted so that only you can see it. You can decrypt this credential and add it to your Disco profile so that the whole world can see it but then if you change your mind, you can re-encrypt the credential so that it is no longer on your profile. Just remember, once you make a credential public anyone can copy the data to an archive, that’s just the nature of the internet.